Home > Internet, Video Games > Go on Facebook during school???

Go on Facebook during school???

Ok, so, what, is this going to be another post on how to mess around on your school’s computers?? Haha, well, not necessarily. But I will go over how I somehow logged onto Facebook itself using school’s computers.

But to begin, I obviously haven’t posted in a while. But I haven’t gotten much hits anyway, so it doesn’t matter a whole lot. I’d be surprised if someone was complaining about me not posting.

Soooooo what’s been happening lately? Huh? Huh? Well, obviously there was the Olympics. Which I’m not going to talk about here. I didn’t watch too much of them, honestly. But I was aware of the awesomeness that occurred.

I will, however, discuss video games for a bit. There was a Nintendo media summit last week, and there were not any super-huge announcements. There was, however, a trailer for Mario Galaxy 2. Plus, people got to play Metroid Other M. And that game was looking pretty awesome. So what did ze hooligans have to say about these games?

Well, first, let me show you the new Super Mario Galaxy 2 trailer.

As you can see here, it looks like the first game. Except with sweet new levels and gameplay mechanics! Wooo! But for the moment, you can just watch the video. Because I have not played this game. So I can not tell you much.

But hey, the first one was excellent. Still my favorite Wii game to this day. So I see little chance of anything going wrong.

Now, Metroid: Other M, on the other hand, will be different from its predecessors. After the first trailer, there was some debate as to whether this game was 2D, 3D, third person, first person, what, I dunno what it is. Well, we now know that this game is in fact 3D and in third person. Except wait! You can also go into first person!

Yup, see, the game is played with the sideways Wii remote style. But if you point the remote at the screen, you go into first person view. Now, you can’t really move around in first person view. You can shoot and look around and stuff, but you can’t actually move forward or anything. I imagine this will be useful for examining rooms.

Well, response from the people who have played the game at this point has been quite positive, so we should look forward to this. Oh yeah, by the way, it definitely is putting a fairly large focus on story…and backstory. Muwahaha.

Oh and uhhh…

REMEMBUH ME?

No. No I do not.

And last of all, the Facebook thing. I was surprised at how easy it was to go on Facebook during school. Seriously. All I had to do to get on Facebook in school was use a secure connection.

Which means you just type in “https://facebook.com” instead of your normal “http://facebook.com.” So simple. But it works for some reason. ‘Course, I don’t know if that even works at all schools. It probably would.

Now, don’t go thinking you can just go onto every website using the secure connection. Because you can’t.   😦 😦 😦   <—- unnecessary frowny faces.

Oh yeah, in addition to all that, how about you go get a free iPod? Yup. It’s free. I assure you. All it takes is a bit of “work.” Which I am doing right… now…if you know what I mean. Just click here to begin the process of getting a free iPod. And look, you don’t have to give them credit card info. They don’t spam your email. And you won’t get a virus. So what’s the risk, really? You might as well try to get somethin’ free.

Click on this gosh darn iPod Touch to start getting a free iPod!

Ok, that’s about it.

-Tomtwelve

P.S. Oh yeah I forgot to mention how I wrote that page about how to play games at school…a while ago, actually. I improved it with pictures yesterday. Ok!!

Categories: Internet, Video Games
  1. Zehroy
    March 14, 2010 at 6:29 pm

    Wow, I just found your site. It’s pretty cool.
    Anyway, do you know when Super Mario Galaxy 2 is coming out? I’m thinking about getting it, but I don’t have the first one. Do you think I should go ahead and get the second one when it comes out?

  2. tomtwelve
    March 14, 2010 at 7:31 pm

    it comes out in May or somethin’. it probably won’t matter if you have the first one or not, although this one will probably be more difficult.

  3. Zehroy
    March 15, 2010 at 8:22 am

    alright. thanks.

  4. alisha rios
    September 27, 2010 at 12:46 pm

    i dont think this is helping me trying to figure out how to get on facebook during school!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

